My name is Brianne and I'm a 24 year old girl who isn't really sure how to describe herself. I'm trying to change a lot of things in my life so I'll have to get back to you with a better description. Until then, here are a few things I'm sure of: I have an Associates Degree in Pre-Major Social Work.  I attended UNC-Charlotte for one semester but I've decided to go back to Cosmetology school and put my dream of social work on hold. Right now, I'm working for a local grocery store and love people watching/learning. I have several tattoos but I only love a few of them. I believe that a house isn't a home without a few animals running around. I love crafting, decorating, and organizing.

The Lost Bee stemmed from my love of blogging. This will be a place for me to share my thoughts, ideas, crafts, things I love, and it will be a wonderful place for me to find myself. My life has recently fallen a bit off the ideal path and I have a lot to figure out about myself, my future, what I really want, and who I really am. I've never really given myself time for just ME so this is it. It's time. I'm ready to start this new adventure and if you'd like to join me - keep reading!

Oh and you'll be seeing lots of these little dudes so I should probably introduce them!

Copper, the miniature dachshund, was my first baby. Copper is 4 years old and quite a character who loves belly rubs and sunbathing. He is the best snuggle buddy around!

Paco, a way-too-cute french bulldog, is the newest addition to the family. Paco loves everyone and everything - he's really never met a stranger! His favorite toy is a plastic hanger and you better keep your socks hidden or else he will eat them quicker than you can put them on! At only a year old, he has lots to learn from the other dude.